Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kent Bohanon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kent Bohanon

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

KhaoZ and Karma

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good insurance company, the staff is friendly and helpful. Better prices than Allstate for sure."

Tray E

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I previously dealt with Shannon. I recently needed to make some changes and went in. Emily had me taken care of within seconds. As always, top notch!"

Lauren Arnold (Lorin)

April 1, 2022

3  out of  5
"Basic insurance people."

Marissa Buckman

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole team there is amazing but Katelyn Austin is phenomenal. She went out of her way not once but twice for our family and continues to work hard to give us the best deals. Anyone you talk to there will take great care of you but Katelyn hits it out of the ball park. Every. Single. Time."

The 7 of Us

January 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Don Patterson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katelyn and Kent have both been great to work with as I transition my insurance from TN to KY. They have quickly answered all questions I have asked, and made this move very easy. I highly recommend this group!"

Robin Chapman

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire staff at this office always goes above and beyond for you and your needs. Highly recommend this office."

Jeff Byram

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched to State Farm and now I am saving a lot per month. I couldn’t of done it without Katelyn’s help. It was super easy and I’m glad I switched to a company and office that I know will have my back."

Tori Myers

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Personable and knowledgeable"

Jenn Moss

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience experience when I call them or need to pick something up :)"

Bryce Mansfield

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katelyn Austin is one of the best they have—very attentive, personable, and professional! She has been a huge help to us whenever we’ve looked into different changes to our policy and she’s always been good at breaking everything down for us to make sure we understand our insurance plan. Highly recommend booking an appointment with her if you’re considering switching or starting a new plan!"

Roberto Arreaza

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kent and his team have helped me make sure my family is insured the way we need to be. From claims with Katelyn to billing with Emily. Kent has a great group to help you with everything you need."

Craig Gentry

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency for several years now and have had a great experience so far. Emily does a great job communicating with me, the app is great for payments and insurance cards, etc. Overall very pleased."

LaDonna Campbell

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called earlier this week to make changes to one of my policies and to get information on another type of policy. Katelyn answered, I very much appreciate talking to a local person, she made the changes for me took the information needed for the other policy and I was done and off the phone in literally less than 5 min. Thank you for having such pleasant and efficient employees!"

Kaiser & Edwards Express Dispatch

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance agent. Been with Kent for several years. Couldn’t ask for any better service."

Stacie Matteson

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough about this office! The girls are great to deal with, Kent is super nice and they are always on top of anything we may need! We have vehicles and home written with them and 0 intent of ever going anywhere else. Very pleased all around!!! A+++++++++"

Andrea Middleton

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team here is amazing, but we always work with Katelyn Austin! With every question I had, she has provided a clear answer and gets back with me so quickly! She took the time to help me find the best coverage for our car and home. I use Kent’s office for all my insurance needs and would recommend Kent and his team to anyone!"

Stacia Arington (D.T. GPS)

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love working with Kent! He’s amazing and is always serving us best automotive and home needs. Another side note: Mike in the office is so nice and helpful. (Make sure he gets a raise 😄). Fantastic team!"

Philip McCabe

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the agency is extremely professional and welcoming. I continue to have great experiences with them."

Jennifer Gratz

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I usually deal a lot with Emily. She is always very helpful when I call and feel like I ask ridiculous questions. Kent has a great team and I would recommend them!"

Brianna Yarmy

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my boyfriend's current insurance company and he recommended them to me when I moved to Kentucky I have had nothing but great experiences with this agency and Emily is the absolute best she's been a blessing now that my 16 year old is about to be driving she gave me alot of great info on what I need to do before he turns 17."

Amber Thompson

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Townzen has helped me out so much and she is very responsive with getting back with me QUICK. I appreciate her so much for everything she does for me to keep me on track with my payments and how sweet she is . Every one I have spoke with in this office has been very helpful and took time to help me with anything. I just normally deal with Emily. I would diff. recommend this office."

ANNALISA ELLINGTON

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing group of people that work at this office. Always ready, willing, and able to assist in any way that they can."

Katelyn Austin

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wouldn’t want my policies insured with anyone else. You know they will always be there for the client."

Melany Hanrahan

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing group of people. We have recently transferred from out of state. This office has worked diligently to make my insurance transfer as painless as possible. They are very friendly and helpful."