Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kent Bohanon

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kent Bohanon

4.8 out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of KhaoZ and Karma

KhaoZ and Karma

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good insurance company, the staff is friendly and helpful. Better prices than Allstate for sure."
Profile photo of Tray E

Tray E

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I previously dealt with Shannon. I recently needed to make some changes and went in. Emily had me taken care of within seconds. As always, top notch!"
Profile photo of Lauren Arnold (Lorin)

Lauren Arnold (Lorin)

April 1, 2022

3  out of  5
"Basic insurance people."
Profile photo of Marissa Buckman

Marissa Buckman

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole team there is amazing but Katelyn Austin is phenomenal. She went out of her way not once but twice for our family and continues to work hard to give us the best deals. Anyone you talk to there will take great care of you but Katelyn hits it out of the ball park. Every. Single. Time."
Profile photo of Clark Kent

Clark Kent

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this office, they’re always helpful and happy to go above and beyond to help their clients!"
Profile photo of Darrin Chapman

Darrin Chapman

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn worked with me and got me better rates for my home and cars than I had with my previous company. Thanks"
Profile photo of The 7 of Us

The 7 of Us

January 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Don Patterson

Don Patterson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katelyn and Kent have both been great to work with as I transition my insurance from TN to KY. They have quickly answered all questions I have asked, and made this move very easy. I highly recommend this group!"
Profile photo of Robin Chapman

Robin Chapman

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire staff at this office always goes above and beyond for you and your needs. Highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Jeff Byram

Jeff Byram

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched to State Farm and now I am saving a lot per month. I couldn’t of done it without Katelyn’s help. It was super easy and I’m glad I switched to a company and office that I know will have my back."
Profile photo of Tori Myers

Tori Myers

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Personable and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Jenn Moss

Jenn Moss

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience experience when I call them or need to pick something up :)"
Profile photo of Bryce Mansfield

Bryce Mansfield

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katelyn Austin is one of the best they have—very attentive, personable, and professional! She has been a huge help to us whenever we’ve looked into different changes to our policy and she’s always been good at breaking everything down for us to make sure we understand our insurance plan. Highly recommend booking an appointment with her if you’re considering switching or starting a new plan!"
Profile photo of Roberto Arreaza

Roberto Arreaza

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kent and his team have helped me make sure my family is insured the way we need to be. From claims with Katelyn to billing with Emily. Kent has a great group to help you with everything you need."
Profile photo of Craig Gentry

Craig Gentry

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency for several years now and have had a great experience so far. Emily does a great job communicating with me, the app is great for payments and insurance cards, etc. Overall very pleased."
Profile photo of LaDonna Campbell

LaDonna Campbell

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called earlier this week to make changes to one of my policies and to get information on another type of policy. Katelyn answered, I very much appreciate talking to a local person, she made the changes for me took the information needed for the other policy and I was done and off the phone in literally less than 5 min. Thank you for having such pleasant and efficient employees!"
Profile photo of Ray Miller

Ray Miller

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily was great to work with. She helped me out when times were hard."
Profile photo of Kaiser & Edwards Express Dispatch

Kaiser & Edwards Express Dispatch

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance agent. Been with Kent for several years. Couldn’t ask for any better service."
Profile photo of Stacie Matteson

Stacie Matteson

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough about this office! The girls are great to deal with, Kent is super nice and they are always on top of anything we may need! We have vehicles and home written with them and 0 intent of ever going anywhere else. Very pleased all around!!! A+++++++++"
Profile photo of Andrea Middleton

Andrea Middleton

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team here is amazing, but we always work with Katelyn Austin! With every question I had, she has provided a clear answer and gets back with me so quickly! She took the time to help me find the best coverage for our car and home. I use Kent’s office for all my insurance needs and would recommend Kent and his team to anyone!"
Profile photo of Stacia Arington (D.T. GPS)

Stacia Arington (D.T. GPS)

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love working with Kent! He’s amazing and is always serving us best automotive and home needs. Another side note: Mike in the office is so nice and helpful. (Make sure he gets a raise 😄). Fantastic team!"
Profile photo of Philip McCabe

Philip McCabe

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the agency is extremely professional and welcoming. I continue to have great experiences with them."
Profile photo of Jennifer Gratz

Jennifer Gratz

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I usually deal a lot with Emily. She is always very helpful when I call and feel like I ask ridiculous questions. Kent has a great team and I would recommend them!"
Profile photo of Brianna Yarmy

Brianna Yarmy

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my boyfriend's current insurance company and he recommended them to me when I moved to Kentucky I have had nothing but great experiences with this agency and Emily is the absolute best she's been a blessing now that my 16 year old is about to be driving she gave me alot of great info on what I need to do before he turns 17."
Profile photo of Amber Thompson

Amber Thompson

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Townzen has helped me out so much and she is very responsive with getting back with me QUICK. I appreciate her so much for everything she does for me to keep me on track with my payments and how sweet she is . Every one I have spoke with in this office has been very helpful and took time to help me with anything. I just normally deal with Emily. I would diff. recommend this office."